Ten Holiday Gift Ideas

November 12, 2011 at 10:14 am Leave a comment

So I’ve been super busy working on the next chapter of My Sweetnest. Lots of exciting news and changes coming in December and I can’t wait to share it with you. But holy smokes guys – it’s almost mid-November. How is this possible? I’ve only bought two Christmas gifts so far and haven’t even decided what I’m getting everyone yet. I hate waiting until the last minute for several reasons, but mostly because I don’t get the opportunity to put thought into it – and I LOVE giving gifts. I know a lot of people say it, but I honestly get more joy out of giving gifts than receiving.

But with the weeks quickly slipping by, I forced myself to sit down and compile some gift ideas. Don’t worry, I’m not giving away any surprises here… or am I?

Move over Oprah, here are a few of my favorite gift ideas… with most under $30 bucks!

Monogrammed Collapsible Market Tote  ($30 at Boutique Me): This is a great gift idea for any lady in your life. Perfect for carrying casserole dishes or for running into the grocery store for a few things.

image
Layered Turquoise Necklace ($29.99 at Shop Design Spark): Perfect for any fashionista in your life and for $30 bucks… a steal! Shout out to my sister for finding this awesome retailer through Pinterest. They have lots of bold jewelry at a great price… kind of a Stella & Dot look on a target budget. And who doesn’t love that?

image

Stella & Dot Initial Charms ($29+ at Stella & Dot): Speaking of Stella & Dot and my sister, this was my gift to my sister last year. I got her a “K” and blue gem charm for my niece’s initial and birthstone. Makes a great gift for any new mamas you know!

image

Luxury Plush Foot Duvets ($19 at Restoration Hardware): By far the most comfortable slippers I’ve ever put on my feet. I mean “foot duvet” really? How can that not be heaven! They come in a variety of colors – I have the red ones and slip these suckers on everyday when I get home. In fact, I have them on right now!

image

Window Nest Box ($24.95 at Gardener’s): Ok, Ok, this one is a little quirky, but come on.. who doesn’t have quirky people in their life? I know several people that would dig this!

image

L’Occitane en Provence Shea Butter Hand Cream & Lip Balm ($19 at L’Occitane): I was introduced to this brand during their recent Facebook campaign and got a free tube of hand cream that I LOVE! It’s clean smelling and light yet does an excellent job at moisturizing my hands.

image

Mary Kay TimeWise Miracle Set ($90 at Mary Kay): So I can’t talk about beauty products without talking about Mary Kay. My skin has done a 180 since using this miracle set and I’m never ever going back to another system. You know when you look in the mirror after consistently drinking a lot of water and think “man, my skin looks good”. Well this set does it for you. Jer surprised me last year with a twelve days of Christmas wreath – where 12 MK products (including some from this set)  were individually wrapped on a wreath. It was so fun unwrapping one each day!

image
u-Control Toy Helicopter ($29.95 at Brookstone): Want to watch your husband turn into a 10 year old in the blink of an eye? This will do it. Jer LOVED this last year. This remote control helicopter is also pretty powerful, well.. unless you fly it to the top of the trees where it loses signal and then comes crashing down and you’ve broken your husband’s Christmas gift. It’s a really bad feeling – take it from me.

image

Cable Knit Throw ($99 at Pottery Barn): Although pretty pricey, who wouldn’t love this cozy cable knit throw. I especially like this one because you have the soft feeling of your favorite sweater on one side and plush faux sheepskin on the other. Holla-atcha-girl!

image

Recordable Storybooks ($29.95 at Hallmark): I love this as a gift for grandparents, great grandparents on even expecting parents. My personal favorite is “Love You Forever’”… image how special it will be for your children to hear once they are all grown up!

image

Well that does it folks… hope you enjoyed a few of my favorite holiday gift ideas! I’d love to hear your gift ideas, so please drop a few in the comments.

Happy shopping! Smile

Entry filed under: Holiday. Tags: .

Bonus Room Reno – Weeks 2 & 3 New Arrivals

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Welcome to Sweetnest! My name is Jamie and I'm on a mission to make my life and home a bit sweeter, one DIY project at a time.

 

Follow Me on Pinterest

Recent Posts